Board of Directors / Meetings


The RCHCA is governed by a Board of Directors.  There are eleven jurisdictions on RCHCA Board of Directors.  Elected officials that comprise the RCHCA Board include the following: The County of Riverside, and the cities of Corona, Hemet, Lake Elsinore, Menifee, Moreno Valley, Murrieta, Perris, Riverside, Temecula and Wildomar.  The Board consists of one representative and one alternate designated by the governing body of each member agency.


The RCHCA Board of Directors meet the 3rd Thursday of every quarter at 11:30 a.m.                                                                                                                   Meetings are held at the office of the Western Riverside Council of Governments located at 3390 University Avenue, Suite 450, Riverside, California 92501.

Meeting Dates for 2019

November 21, 2019

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

RCHCA Board of Directors

  • Michael Vargas, Mayor (Chair)
    City of Perris
  • Christi White, Council Member (Vice-Chair)
    City of Murrieta
  • Yolanda Carrillo, Council Member
    City of Corona
  • Karlee Meyer, Mayor Pro Tem
    City of Hemet
  • Timothy Sheridan, Council Member
    City of Lake Elsinore
  • Lesa Sobek, Council Member
    City of Menifee

  • David Marquez, Council Member
    City of Moreno Valley
  • Mike Gardner, Council Member
    City of Riverside
  • James Stewart, Mayor Pro-Tem
    City of Temecula
  • Dustin Nigg, Council Member
    City of Wildomar
  • Jeff Hewitt, Supervisor District 5
    County of Riverside